The Time Fetch (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Logo
The Time Fetch Cover Image
$16.95
Available in our Warehouse: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Staff Reviews


The Time Fetch is fantastic! Perfect for fans of Wildwood or When You
Reach Me
, Herrick's debut is a book I will sell hand over fist. Her
plotting and characterization are unmatched, and I cannot wait to put
her book into the hands of my customers.

— Suzanna

Description


Edward thought he had picked up a rock. He didn't know it was a sleeping Time Fetch--and touching it would alter the entire fabric of time and space.

Under normal circumstances, a Time Fetch sends out its foragers to collect only those moments that will never be missed or regretted. It then rests, waiting to be called back by the Keeper, who distributes the gathered time where it is needed in our world and others.

When eighth-grader Edward innocently mistakes a sleeping Fetch for an ordinary rock, he wakes its foragers too early, and they begin to multiply and gobble up too much time. Soon the bell rings to end class just as it's begun. Buses race down streets, too far behind schedule to stop for passengers. Buildings and sidewalks begin to disappear, as the whole fabric of the universe starts to unravel.

To try and stop the foragers, Edward must depend on the help of his classmates Feenix, Danton, and Brigit--whether he likes it or not. They all have touched the Fetch, and it has drawn them together in a strange and thrilling adventure in which the boundaries between worlds and dimensions are blurred. The places and creatures on the other side are much like the ones they've always known--but slightly twisted, a little darker, and much more dangerous.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781616202200
ISBN-10: 1616202203
Publisher: Algonquin Young Readers
Publication Date: August 27th, 2013
Pages: 307
Language: English