Great Short Works of Fyodor Dostoevsky (Harper Perennial Modern Classics) (Paperback)

Great Short Works of Fyodor Dostoevsky (Harper Perennial Modern Classics) Cover Image
Available in our Warehouse: Usually Ships in 3-8 Days


The shorter works of one of the world's greatest writers, including The Gambler and Notes from Underground

The short works of Dostoevsky exist in the very large shadow of his astonishing longer novels, but they too are among literature's most revered works. The Gambler chronicles Dostoevsky's own addiction, which he eventually overcame. Many have argued that Notes from Underground contains several keys to understanding the themes of the longer novels, such as Crime and Punishment and The Idiot.

Great Short Works of Fyodor Dostoevsky includes:

Notes from Underground
The Gambler
A Disgraceful Affair
The Eternal Husband
The Double
White Nights
A Gentle Creature
The Dream of a Ridiculous Man

About the Author

Fyodor Dostoyevsky was born in Moscow in 1821. He died in 1881 having written some of the most celebrated works in the history of literature, including Crime and Punishment, The Idiot, and The Brothers Karamazov.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780060726461
ISBN-10: 0060726466
Publisher: Harper Perennial Modern Classics
Publication Date: July 6th, 2004
Pages: 768
Language: English
Series: Harper Perennial Modern Classics