Soul of Stars (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Badge
Soul of Stars Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
Oblong Books & Music - Rhinebeck
2 on hand, as of Oct 20 9:15pm
(YOUNG ADULT (12+))
Oblong Books & Music - Millerton
1 on hand, as of Oct 20 9:01pm
(YOUNG ADULT (12+))

Staff Reviews


Hold on tight, space nerds. The fast-paced conclusion to the HEART OF IRON duology will keep you on the edge of your seat, desperate to see how—and if—your favorite band of space misfits make it out. Suspenseful and action-packed, with just the right amount of romance, this series is a must for fans of Firefly and Star Wars.

— Nicole

Description


The highly anticipated sequel to Heart of Iron, Soul of Stars is a thrilling sci-fi adventure packed with romance, shocking twists, and witty banter, perfect for fans of Six of Crows and Cinder.

Once Ana was an orphaned space outlaw. Then she was the Empress of the Iron Kingdom. Now, thought dead by most of the galaxy after she escaped from the dark AI program called the HIVE, Ana is desperate for a way to save Di from the HIVE’s evil clutches and take back her kingdom.

Ana’s only option is to find Starbright, the one person who hacked into the HIVE and lived to tell the tale. But when Ana’s desperation costs the crew of the Dossier a terrible price, Ana and her friends are sent spiraling through the most perilous reaches of the Iron Kingdom to stop the true arbiter of evil in her world: an ancient world-ending deity called the Great Dark.

Their journey will take their sharp-witted pilot, Jax, to the home he never wanted to return to and the dangerous fate he left behind. And when Robb finds out who Jax really is, he must contend with his own feelings for the boy he barely knows, and question whether he truly belongs with this group of outcasts.

When facing the worst odds, can Ana and her crew of misfits find a way to stop the Great Dark once and for all?

About the Author


Ashley Poston loves dread pirates, moving castles, and starry night skies. When not lost in a book, she’s lost in real life, searching for her next great adventure. She is the author of Heart of Iron and Geekerella and can be found online at www.ashposton.com.

Praise For…


Praise for HEART OF IRON: “With sharply drawn characters, a relentless plot, and an utterly spellbinding world, Heart of Iron is a must-read for sci-fi fans.”
— C.J. Redwine, New York Times bestselling author of The Shadow Queen

Praise for HEART OF IRON: “Poston delivers a delightful cast and non-stop thrills in this lightspeed space adventure. The pages flew by, and I couldn’t put it down.”
— Victoria Schwab, #1 New York Times bestselling author of This Savage Song and Our Dark Duet

Praise for HEART OF IRON: “The legends surrounding Anastasia Romanove get an sf makeover in this...exciting Firefly-style space opera.”
— Booklist

Praise for HEART OF IRON: “A great choice for fans of Victoria Aveyard’s “Red Queen” trilogy and for young readers looking for a hint of Game of Thrones”
— School Library Journal

Praise for HEART OF IRON: “Fast-paced...will leave readers waiting for the sequel.”
— Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)
Product Details
ISBN: 9780062847331
ISBN-10: 0062847333
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Publication Date: July 23rd, 2019
Pages: 448
Language: English