Flirty Dancing: Book 1 of The Ladybirds (Ladybirds Series #1) (Paperback)

Flirty Dancing: Book 1 of The Ladybirds (Ladybirds Series #1) Cover Image
Email us for price & availability:
Special Order - Subject to Availability

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Ladybirds Series series.


Debut author Jenny McLachlan weaves a warm and hilarious story of friendship and dance starring the refreshing and plucky Bea Hogg in Flirty Dancing, the first book in the Ladybirds series!

Bea Hogg is shy, but she has a fiery core that she doesn't let many see. When the national dance competition Starwars comes to her school looking for talent, she wants to sign up. It's just her luck that her best friend Kat ditches her and agrees to enter with school super-witch Pearl Harris (and Bea's former best friend).

Bea is determined to fight back! But when the school hottie, Ollie Matthews, who also happens to be Pearl's boyfriend, decides to enter the competition with Bea to jive dance, she will have more than a fight on her hands.

About the Author

Jenny McLachlan lives in England with her husband and daughters, and has taught English at the high school and college level. She is currently a curriculum leader at a high school and an Advanced Skills Teacher who works with children and teachers in schools throughout England. Flirty Dancing is her first novel.

Praise For…

“Entertaining.” —School Library Journal

“Readers have all been a Bea. If reading her story inspires other Beas to shine, well, then, so much the better.” —VOYA

Product Details
ISBN: 9781250073532
ISBN-10: 1250073537
Publisher: Square Fish
Publication Date: April 26th, 2016
Pages: 208
Language: English
Series: Ladybirds Series