The Anomaly (Compact Disc)

Staff Pick Logo
The Anomaly Cover Image
$35.00
Available in our Warehouse: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Staff Reviews


Nolan Moore, web-famous documentarian, heads an expedition into the depths of the Grand Canyon! After discovering an ancient cave full of paintings (or instructions?!), things go south and get very dangerous. I could not put this book down! One of my favorite reads of the year. Perfect for fans of Indiana Jones and the X-Files. So good. Do not miss this one!

— TJ

Description


Not all secrets are meant to be found.If Indiana Jones lived in the X-Files era, he might bear at least a passing resemblance to Nolan Moore -- a rogue archaeologist hosting a documentary series derisively dismissed by the "real" experts, but beloved of conspiracy theorists.Nolan sets out to retrace the steps of an explorer from 1909 who claimed to have discovered a mysterious cavern high up in the ancient rock of the Grand Canyon. And, for once, he may have actually found what he seeks. Then the trip takes a nasty turn, and the cave begins turning against them in mysterious ways.Nolan's story becomes one of survival against seemingly impossible odds. The only way out is to answer a series of intriguing questions: What is this strange cave? How has it remained hidden for so long? And what secret does it conceal that made its last visitors attempt to seal it forever?
Product Details
ISBN: 9781549143793
ISBN-10: 1549143794
Publisher: Hachette Book Group
Publication Date: June 19th, 2018
Language: English