The Ten Thousand Doors of January (Pre-Recorded Audio Player)

Staff Pick Badge
The Ten Thousand Doors of January Cover Image
$74.99
Special Order - Subject to Availability

Staff Reviews


January Scaller lives between worlds. One half of her heart rests with her father, away on impossible and far-off adventures; and the other resides in the manor of the wealthy Mr. Locke, his hallways full of things as odd as January herself. But as January discovers just where Mr. Locke's collection comes from, and devours a story that sounds peculiarly like her own, she might just decide that a life between worlds is where she belongs. This magical coming-of-age adventure combines the power of stories with a sharp commentary on how we treat the world. I couldn't put it down!

— Nicole

This is one of the most beautiful books I have read in years. January Scaller is an amazing character with a fresh voice. The story is full of wonder and humor and love of many kinds. For fans of Erin Morgenstern, Naomi Novik, Katherine Howe, and Neil Gaiman. I loved this book and so did my husband.

— Lisa

September 2019 Indie Next List


“This is one of the most beautifully written pieces of magical fiction I’ve ever read. I was obsessed with the book within the first two pages. Take an unforgettable journey with January Scaller through doors of lost worlds and heart-wrenching love stories. This book shows just how much power a story can hold, especially with the right storyteller at the helm. I could re-read this book countless times and still find new treasures that speak to me!”
— Alexa Butler, Beach Books, Seaside, OR

Product Details
ISBN: 9781549155987
ISBN-10: 1549155989
Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks
Publication Date: November 10th, 2019
Language: English