Among the Beasts & Briars (Compact Disc)

Staff Pick Badge
Among the Beasts & Briars Cover Image
By Andrew Eiden (Read by), Ashley Poston, Hope Newhouse (Read by)
$34.99
Backordered

Staff Reviews


A gardener’s daughter and a shape-shifting fox uncover the lies of their magical world while pursued by monsters in Ashley Poston’s adventurous new AMONG THE BEASTS & BRIARS. I don’t know what you’ll love more: the telepathic bear, the horrifying bone-eaters, or the nonstop banter. But you WILL love it. A thrilling, fun forest fantasy perfect for fans of ENCHANTMENT OF RAVENS and WINTERWOOD.

— Nicole

Description


Ashley Poston, acclaimed author of Heart of Iron, returns with a dark, lush fairy tale-inspired fantasy for fans of Sara Raasch and Susan Dennard.

Cerys is safe in the Kingdom of Aloriya. Here there are no droughts, disease, or famine, and peace is everlasting. It has been this way for hundreds of years, since the first king made a bargain with the Lady who ruled the forest that borders the kingdom. But as Aloriya prospered, the woods grew dark, cursed, and forbidden.

Cerys knows this all too well: When she was young, she barely escaped as the woods killed her friends and her mother. Now Cerys carries a small bit of the curse--the magic--in her blood, a reminder of the day she lost everything.

As a new queen is crowned, however, things long hidden in the woods descend on the kingdom itself. Cerys is forced on the run, her only companions a small and irritating fox from the royal garden and the magic in her veins. It's up to her to find the legendary Lady of the Wilds and beg for a way to save her home.

But the road is darker and more dangerous than she knows, and as secrets from the past are uncovered amid the teeth and roots of the forest, it's going to take everything she has just to survive.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781799943471
ISBN-10: 179994347X
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: October 20th, 2020
Language: English

We appreciate your continued support!

If you would like to make a donation to help us through CLICK HERE.