The Occult Philosophy Workbook: A One Year Course in the Secret Wisdom (Paperback)

The Occult Philosophy Workbook: A One Year Course in the Secret Wisdom By John Michael Greer Cover Image
Available in our Warehouse: Usually Ships in 3-8 Days


This thought-provoking book was not written simply to be read cover-to-cover in one sitting: it is instead a stimulating and well-crafted raw material for occult studies and readers are encouraged to read the 52 lessons across an entire year. Throughout the book, students will be taught through four in-depth and engaging modules: 'The Planes of Being', 'Spiritual Evolution' 'Cycles of Life and Death' and 'The Way of Occultism' and will exit the year with a solid foundation in occultism, preparing them for more advanced future study. The Occult Philosophy Workbook is a must-have introduction to the concepts and teachings of contemporary Western occultism and can be read as an accompaniment to Greer's previous book, The Way of the Golden Section.

About the Author

John Michael Greer is the award-winning author of more than fifty books, including 'The New Encyclopedia of the Occult', 'The Druidry Handbook', 'The Celtic Golden Dawn', and 'Circles of Power: An Introduction to Hermetic Magic'. An initiate in Freemasonry, the Hermetic Order of the Golden Dawn, and the Order of Bards, Ovates and Druids, Greer served as the Grand Archdruid of the Ancient Order of Druids in America (AODA) for twelve years. He lives in Rhode Island with his wife Sara. Greer is also the author of eleven fantasy and science fiction novels and ten nonfiction books on peak oil and the future of industrial society, and also blogs weekly on politics, magic, and the future at
Product Details
ISBN: 9781801520119
ISBN-10: 1801520119
Publisher: Aeon Books
Publication Date: September 27th, 2022
Pages: 244
Language: English