Oblong at the Market: Stephanie Seales, MY DADDY IS A COWBOY

Event date: 
Sunday, June 23, 2024 - 10:30am to 12:00pm
Event address: 
Rhinebeck Farmers Market
61 E. Market Street
Rhinebeck, NY 12572

We're so happy to be outdoors at Rhinebeck Farmer's Market.

Meet children's author Stephanie Seale, author of MY DADDY IS A COWBOY. For Ages 4-8.

Stephanie SealesMy Daddy is a Cowboy by Stephanie Seales

A young girl and her father share an early morning horseback ride around their city in My Daddy Is a Cowboy, a picture book celebration of “just-us time,” perfect for fans of My Papi Has a Motocycle.Thoughtfully and lyrically written by debut author Stephanie Seales, with vibrant illustrations from award-winning artist C. G. Esperanza, this beautiful picture book is a celebration of Black joy, outdoor play, and quality time spent between child and parent.

Stop by the Oblong booth to meet Stephanie, and get your signed copy!


Stephanie Seales is a storyteller, dreamer, and doer who is passionate about racial equity. She’s also a children’s literature expert who’s worked in almost every aspect of the book business. She understands the power of story and follows Toni Morrison’s advice, writing the books she wants to read. She dreams and creates near the water in the Hudson Valley, New York.

C. G. Esperanza is the award-winning illustrator of Soul Food Sunday, which received a Coretta Scott King Honor, and the author-illustrator of Boogie, Boogie, Y’all, which received a Pura Belpré Youth Illustrator Honor among many other awards. He lives in the Bronx, New York.


 

Pre-Order Now Badge
My Daddy Is a Cowboy: A Picture Book By Stephanie Seales, C. G. Esperanza (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Stephanie Seales, C. G. Esperanza (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9781419760815
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Abrams Books for Young Readers - June 11th, 2024