Defend the Vote! A conversation with Ann Patchett & Louise Erdrich. A Booklovers Fundraiser for Movement Voter Project.

Event date: 
Sunday, October 4, 2020 - 6:00pm
Event address: 
Online

6:00 pm EST (3pm PST/ 4pm MST/ 5pm CST)

REGISTER HERE

Spend an intimate hour with renowned authors Ann Patchett and Louise Erdrich in conversation about living this moment as writers and citizens and what we can do together to make sure our Democracy survives.

Defend the Viote with Ann Patchett & Louise Erdrich

In addition to being friends, Louise and Ann both own independent bookstores that are neighborhood hubs for their cities, Minneapolis and Nashville. They will share their secret lists of compelling books as they clear a little space for general matters of joy! They will be joined by Laura Flynn of Movement Voter Project (MVP). MVP supports grassroots organizers who build power and are turning out and defending the vote in battleground states. Join to learn more about MVP. Invite your friends, family and your book group. Let’smake sure we have NO REGRETS in November.

Hosted by: Marian Moore, Winona LaDuke, Gita Drury, David Huckfelt, Rosemary Moore, Julie Zelle,Violet Shneider, Faye Shneider, Honor Moore, Nina Utne, Liza Siegler, James Carroll, Jim Madden, Susan Lenfestey, Kevin Whelan, Mary Steiner, Julie Ristau, Lynn Voelbel, Jennifer Bowen, Susan Pritzker, Brooke Lehman, Alice Medley, Alison Barlow

And booksellers!
Birchbark Books, Minneapolis, MN • Driftless Books, Viroqua, WI • Woodland Pattern Books, Milwaukee, WI • Ken Sanders Rare Books, Salt Lake City, UT • Little Sages Bookstore, Longmont, CO •Talking Leaves Bookstore, Buffalo, NY • Zenith Bookstore, Duluth, MN • Oblong Books & Music, Millerton & Rhinbebeck, NY

Donate HERE to Defend the Vote!
 


 

We appreciate your continued support!

If you would like to make a donation to help us through CLICK HERE.