The Hudson Valley YA Society

Founded in 2010 by Jennifer Laughran & Suzanna Hermans, The Hudson Valley YA Society is a monthly author event series at Oblong Books & Music in Rhinebeck, NY. The HVYAS brings the best and brightest YA authors to the Hudson Valley in a memorable and fun, party-like, "literary salon" atmosphere, with refreshments, conversation, and giveaways for attendees.
 
Worried you'll miss something? Subscribe to our newsletter!
 

HVYAS Book of the Month

A Good Girl's Guide to Murder by Holly JacksonA Good Girl's Guide to Murder
by Holly Jackson

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! 

For readers of Kara Thomas and Karen McManus, an addictive, twisty crime thriller with shades of Serial and Making a Murderer about a closed local murder case that doesn't add up, and a girl who's determined to find the real killer--but not everyone wants her meddling in the past.

“A fun, gripping, and skillfully constructed novel of suspense. I loved Pip—her relatable quirks, her inventive investigative approach, and her willingness to step outside of her safe world in search of the truth.” —Emily Arsenault, author of All the Pretty Things

"A fabulous mystery! Unexpected twists and turns, primary documents, and a great girl detective at its center. I loved it!" — Suzanna

 

 

Previous HVYAS Guests

Dahlia Adler  Renee Ahdieh Samira Ahmed Becky Albertalli ● Tara Altebrando ● Laurie Halse Anderson ● Jesse Andrews ● E. Archer ● Marianna Baer ● Anna Banks ● Leigh Bardugo ● Nora Raleigh Baskin ● Holly Black ● Yelena Black ● Robin Benway ● Judy Blundell ● Gwenda Bond ● Jennifer Bosworth ● Ann Brashares ●  Libba Bray ● Meagan Brothers ● Michael Buckley ● Sarah Rees Brennan ● Jen Calonita ● Kristin Cashore ● Cecil Castellucci ● Jennifer Castle ● Sheela Chari ● Alison Cherry ● Lucy Christopher ● Cassandra Clare ● Dhonielle Clayton ● Lesa Cline-Ransome ● Zoraida Córdova ● Laurie Boyle Crompton Rachel Cohn ● Susane Colasanti ● Winifred Conkling ● Katie Cotugno ● Andrea Cremer ● Heidi Daniele ● Maria Dahvana Headley ● Gina Damico ● Heidi Daniele ● James Dashner ● Heather Demetrios ● Sarah Dessen ● Jaclyn Dolamore ● Jennifer Donnelly ● Shannon Dunlap ● Sara Beth Durst ● L.M. Elliott ● Kate Ellison ● Sara Farizan ● Jean Feiwel ● Carrie Firestone ● Gayle Forman ● Mariah Fredericks ● Aimee Friedman ● Margaux Froley ● Kami Garcia ● Isabelle Gillies Anna Godbersen ● Maya Gold ● Carol Goodman ● Shawn Goodman ● Adele Griffin ● Jenny Han ● Heidi Heilig ● Deborah Heiligman ● Anne Heltzel ● Christine Heppermann Jeff Hirsch ● Ellen Hopkins ● Katherine Howe ● Anna Jarzab ● Kelly Jensen ●  Maureen Johnson ● Melissa Kantor ● Gregory Scott Katsoulis ● Stasia Ward Kehoe ● Kody Keplinger ● Brendan Kiely ● Kate Klimo ● Dan Krokos ● Steohanie Kuehn ● Alisa Kwitney ● Elizabeth LaBan ● Una LaMarche ● Justine Larbalestier ● Jillian Larkin ● Theo Lawrence ● Emmy Laybourne ● David Levithan ● Kelly Link ● Kim Liggett ● Sarah Darer Littman ● E. Lockhart ● Barry Lyga ● Jannifer Lynne ● Amanda Maciel ● Bennett Madison ● Jessica Martinez ● Morgan Matson ● Meghan McCafferty ● Lurlene McDaniel ● Cammie McGovern ● Amy McNamara ● Marissa Meyer ● Gretchen McNeil ● Megan Miranda ● Sarah Mlynowski ● Goldy Moldavsky ● Carley Moore ● Cristina Moracho ● Lauren Morrill ● Marieke Nijkamp ● Elizabeth Norris ● Phoebe North ● Michael Northrop ● Caragh O'Brien ● Daniel Jose Older ● Lauren Oliver ● Micol Ostow ● Danielle Paige ● Robin Palmer ● Leanne Pankuch ● Rosanne Parry ● Marisha Pessl ● Joanna Philbin ● Ben Philippe ● Tamora Pierce ● Rebecca Podos ● Sarah Porter ● Ashley Poston ● Rory Power ● Kim Purcell ● Lindsay Ribar  Peter Richmond Kat Rosenfield ● Jess Rothenberg ● Rainbow Rowell ● Marie Rutkoski Kimberly Sabatini ● Gavriel Savit ● Kate Scelsa ● Robyn Schneider ● Eliot Schrefer ● Gary D. Schmidt ● Tiffany Schmidt ● Victoria Schwab ● Hollis Seamon ● Ilyasah Shabazz ● Alyssa Sheinmel ● Sara Shepard ● Michelle Shusterman Adam Silvera ● Alexandra Sirowy ● Andrew Smith ● Jennifer E. Smith ● Laura Stampler ● Natalie Standiford ● Maggie Stiefvater ● R.L. Stine Nova Ren Suma ● Lance Rubin ● Liz Szabla ● Robin Talley ● Sarvenaz Tash ● Laini Taylor ● Peternelle van Arsdale ● Siobhan Vivian ● Len Vlahos ● Tommy Wallach ● Robin Wasserman ● Rebecca Kim Wells ● Scott Westerfeld ● Alecia Whittaker ● Meg Wolitzer ● Michelle Zink ● Ibi Zoboi
 

We appreciate your continued support!

If you would like to make a donation to help us through CLICK HERE.